Home RSS contact us facebook Plurk twitter  
繁體中文版 english
Home > TOURNAMENTS > Philippines Ladies Open > News
ICTSI Champion Tour - The Manila Southwoods
July 18th ~ 20th (Wed. ~ Fri.)
Philippines Ladies Open download
Tournament Information Player List & Draw Sheet Results News Photo Highlight
2016 ICTSI Philippines Ladies Masters Press Released Dec.20

2016 ICTSI Philippines Ladies Masters start from tomorrow Dec.21 at Albang Country Club in Philippines, the tournament will play over three rounds (54 holes). Above event co-sanctioned by TLPGA and LPGT (Ladies Philippine Golf Tour), it is the third co-sanctioned event of the year and the final tournament of TLPGA 2016 season. This is also the 10th and final tournament of LPGT 2016 season.

Total prize money USD 80,000; USD 17,000 for winner and USD 8500 for runner-up.

92 players and 16 amateurs from Canada, England, India, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Singapore, USA and Taiwan; 52 TLPGA and 40 LPGT players, in which included 27 Taiwanese players and 5 amateurs.

Lee Jeong-Hwa from Korea, won over two champions on LPGT in March; Princess Mary Superal from Philippines as former champion of US Girls’ Junior Championship, won two LPGT events in September once turned pro, seeking for her third crown; Superal has also received player card of 2017 Symetra Tour.

Saruttaya NGAM-USAWAN won LPGT tournament last month, seeking for her winning streak in this week.

In the opening speech by TLPGA Chairman LIU Yi-Chen, she indicated above event is the final tournament of 2016 TLPGA Tour season, 109 tournaments over 6 years. Appreciated Colo Ventosa (General Manager of the Pilipinas Golf Tournaments, Inc.) postponed the event to end of December, back to Philippines like my graduation trip and a perfect ending for my retirement. TLPGA will lead by Chairman CHENG Mei-Chi from next year, sincerely look forward to maintain great relationship with Philippines in the future.

Albang Country Club located 30 miles south side of Muntinlupa City, total 6323 yards. Pro-Am was held this morning; winning team is YEH Hsin-Ning with 16-under-par 56, rewarded USD 300 to YEH and golf clubs to amateurs.

ICTSI (International Container Terminal Services, Inc.) is the title sponsor of LPGT, since 2013 sponsored 6 tournaments, 2014 and 2015 with 8 tournaments respectively, finally adds to 10 tournaments in 2016.

First round separated in two sessions, tee-off from 1st and 10th tee; in morning session, first group tee-off at 07:00am and last group 08:10am, afternoon session first group tee-off at 10:50am and last group 12:00pm.

Taiwan team composed by outstanding players including LIN Tzu-Chi, CHEN Yu-Ju, YEH Hsin-Ning, HUANG Ching and CHANG Hsuan-Ping; which are top 20 in latest TLPGA OOM.

As for Thailand, Kanphanitnan Muangkhumaskul, Wannasiri Sirisampant and Chorphaka JAENGKIT were winners in TLPGA Tour as well as LPGT, they are all potential winners.

Philippines local players including Chihiro Ikeda who is currently the leader of LPGT OOM, she is also the winner of LPGT 5th tournament this year. Demi Runas aged 24 was working at LPGA, Dottie Ardina and Mia Piccio was continuously fighting on Symetra Tour. Dottie Ardina was three times winner on LPGT; Mia Piccio is currently placing second of LPGT OOM. They are aiming to keep another trophy in Philippines.

Most caught our attention is among all LPGT tournaments this year, there’s 3 trophies won over by amateurs; two 15-year-old amateurs Yuka Saso and Harmie CONSTANTINO are also participating this week. Yuka Saso just won US Girls’ Junior Championship among stoke play and match play respectively.

The cut-off line set at 50 players and ties after two rounds results.


About TLPGA l News l Contact us  l